

## HM GOVERNMENT OF GIBRALTAR PRESS OFFICE

No.6 Convent Place Gibraltar 20070071: Fax: 20043

Tel:20070071; Fax: 20043057

## **PRESS RELEASE**

No: 632/2013

Date: 5<sup>th</sup> September 2013

## UK PARLIAMENTARIANS VISIT GIBRALTAR FOR NATIONAL DAY

In addition to the Chief Minister and Premiers of other Overseas Territories, Gibraltar will be hosting a large group of peers, Members of Parliament and Members of the European Parliament at this year's National Day.

Members of the House of Commons include the Rt Hon Simon Hughes, Jim Dobbin, Jack Lopresti, Angus MacNeil, David Morris, Bob Neill, Andrew Rosindell, Alec Shelbrooke, Col Bob Stewart and Dame Angela Watkinson.

Amongst the peers attending are Rt Hon the Lord Kilclooney, Lord Bilston, Baroness Butler-Sloss, Lord Chigley, Lord Rogan, Baroness Hooper and Lord Davies of Coity CBE.

William (The Earl of) Dartmouth, a Member of the European Parliament, is also attending the National Day celebrations.

The parliamentarians will have a full programme of briefings, Rock Tours and working meetings during their time on the Rock.